Finishing touches: Art Deco lighting

At last, the fun part of the renovation: decorating.

As always, the bathroom is the focus of my attentions – not least because it presented an opportunity to indulge my fetish for art deco lighting.

Black and white art deco bathroomAbove the bathtub: black porcelain sconces with skyscraper shades from Rejuvenation.com.

Art deco skyscraper wall sconceFlanking the sink are a pair of period sconces with curved chrome bases from Gallerie Decollect in Port Hope.

art deco bathroom vanityLove that streamlined curve!

Art deco streamline chrome sconceThe period sconces were rewired by a gentleman at Romela Antique Lighting who calls himself “The Lamp Doctor” – so the wiring for these fixtures (unlike some of the other vintage pieces in my collection) is all perfectly safe and modern . I’m not taking any chances with bathroom lighting – water and old wiring don’t mix.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Finishing touches: Art Deco lighting

  1. aluckydame says:

    Just found your remodel thru google and I’m in love with your bathroom. Lovely!
    May I ask what paint color that is? Such a great shade.

  2. I also love this bathroom. It looks so completly art deco. Can you please tell me where to buy those tiles, especially the wall tiles? Who is the manufacturer? Sorry for my english, but I’m writing from germany. Regards, Sandra Ue

  3. Paul salazar says:

    Can you please send dimensions to me.
    Also- is there 1 or 2?. What is the price? @
    Thanks .
    Paul

  4. Pingback: You May Want To Glam It Up :: The Art Deco Bathroom - House of Valentina

Leave a Reply

